## **Development Committee**

**Committee Members:** S. Anderson, R. J. Baker, J. K. Braun, (Chair), J.R. Choate, H. H. Genoways, A. V. Linzey, M. A. Mares, D. J. Schmidly, M. R. Willig, and D. E. Wilson.

## Mission:

The Development Committee was established as an *ad hoc* committee in 1989 and became a standing committee in 1993. The mission of this committee is to promote the development of the Society through various forms of planned giving such as bequests, trusts, and gifts of cash or other assets. Coordination is required with other committees and informal groups that have related functions. The Development Committee activated the Pooled-Income Fund in 1998.

**Information Items: No Report Submitted.** 

**NOTE:** Mike Willig has agreed to assume the duties of Chair following the 2009 meetings.

Action Items: None.